Darkhaven by A. F. E. Smith

Cover_image_DARKHAVEN_AFE_SmithFlorentyn Nightshade, ruler of Darkhaven, doesn’t hide his disappointment with his children. Myrren, his pure-bred heir, cannot Change into one of the fearsome beasts who rule Darkhaven with an iron hand and Ayla, his half-bred daughter, can Change but her beast is an inferior hybrid. When Florentyn asks Ayla to usurp Myrren’s place, Ayla rebells and her father incarcerates her beneath the castle. Myrren loves his sister and takes matters into his own hands on the same night that a terrible murder takes place in Darkhaven, throwing his sister under suspicion and driving her away from her home. Wonderful world-building reminiscent of Seraphina draws the reader in but it is the superb characterization that marks this fantasy for success! Fans will be wildly anticipating the sequel!

About fairysockmother

I am a Harper Voyager, UK author. Among Wolves, the first in an adult fantasy trilogy was released 2015. Grim Tidings followed in 2016 and Before Winter concludes the series in 2017! I have 19 traditionally published children's books including: the Abby and the Book Bunch series and a 2 Readers' Theater series both published through Magic Wagon, a division of the ABDO Group, at www.abdopublishing.com. My first picture book, "The Christmas Cats" was released by Pelican Publishing in 2011. I have reviewed YA material for VOYA magazine for almost 28 years. Follow me on Twitter as FairySockmother and visit my website: www.nancykwallace.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s